Millburn-Short Hills Special Education Committee
Millburn SEPAC


Millburn's Special Education Parent Advisory Committee (SEPAC) is made up of 9 parents in the community, one from each school building, selected by the District's Special Services Department through an application process.  The  Committee meets on a regular basis to discuss District matters regarding Special Education programs.  SEPAC representative provide the administration with parental feedback at these meetings.

Parents are urged to contact their building representative with feedback regarding District programs.  SEPAC representatives will be setting up meetings for their buildings. Parents' active participation in these meetings will help to strengthen the District's programs serving students with disabilities.

PreK at SMS Kathleen Fiore
Deerfield Simon Westfall-Kwong
Glenwood Marcia Hicks
Hartshorn Melanie Rosenbaum
SMS Melissa Shuman Zarin
Wyoming Debra Clifford
MMS Natalie Hiott-Levine
MHS Helen Danto
Out of District Meryl Stone
EMPOWERMENT through INFORMATION, RESOURCES and SUPPORT to allow students with disabilities the OPPORTUNITY to reach their FULL POTENTIAL